Skip to main content

Service changes over the festive season

Service changes over the festive season

Thursday, December 17, 2020

There will be some changes to City of Whittlesea services over the festive season, including bin collection and opening hours at the customer service centre, waste facilities and Maternal and Child Health services.

Bin Collection

Bins will not be collected on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

  • Christmas Day scheduled collections will be picked up on Saturday 26 December
  • New Year’s Day scheduled collections will be picked up on Saturday 2 January 2021

Normal bin collections will resume on Monday 4 January 2021.

Customer service

Our customer service centre in South Morang will be closed on:

  • Christmas Eve, Thursday 24 December: From 1pm
  • Christmas Day, Friday 25 December: All day
  • Boxing Day public holiday, Monday 28 December: All day
  • New Year’s Day, Friday 1 January 2021: All day

Waste and recycling facilities

Hanson’s Wollert Landfill (Waste, e-waste and recycling facility)

  • Christmas Day, Friday 25 December: Closed
  • Boxing Day, Saturday 26 December: 7am – 3pm
  • Sunday 27 December: Closed
  • Boxing Day public holiday, Monday 28 December: 7am – 3pm
  • New Year’s Day, Friday 1 January 2021: Closed

Suez (Green waste recycling facility)

  • Christmas Day, Friday 25 December: Closed
  • Boxing Day, Saturday 26 December: 8am – 3.45pm
  • Sunday, 27 December: 8am – 3.45pm
  • Boxing Day public holiday, Monday 28 December: 8am – 3.45pm
  • New Year’s Day, Friday 1 January 2021: Closed

Mossrock (Timber waste recycling facility)

  • Christmas Eve, Thursday 24 December – Boxing Day public holiday, Monday 28 December inclusive: Closed
  • New Year’s Day, Friday 1 January – Sunday 3 January inclusive: Closed

Maternal and Child Health Services

Maternal and Child Health (MCH) will offer a reduced service from Thursday 24 December 2020 to Friday 8 January 2021. Infants requiring 2, 4 and 8-week Key Age and Stage appointments will be seen. Open consultation and breastfeeding support services are available by appointment only at the following times:

Open Consultations

  • Tuesday 29 December: 1.30pm – 4pm at Bundoora MCH Centre
  • Wednesday 30 December: 1.30pm – 4pm at Laurimar MCH Centre, Doreen
  • Tuesday 5 January: 1.30pm – 4pm at Bundoora MCH Centre
  • Wednesday 6 January: 1.30pm – 4pm at Laurimar MCH Centre, Doreen
  • Friday 8 January: 1.30pm – 4pm at Ganbu Gulinj MCH Centre, Wollert

Breastfeeding support

  • Wednesday 30 December: 2pm – 4pm at Boori MCH Centre, Epping
  • Wednesday 6 January: 2pm – 4pm at Boori MCH Centre, Epping
  • Thursday 7 January: 10am – 12pm at Orchard Road MCH Centre, Doreen

To make an appointment or for more information, phone 9404 8888 or go to our Maternal and Child Health website.

The Maternal and Child Health 24-hour health line is also available for information and advice on 13 22 29.